Kappa Iota Chapter
Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.

Chattanooga, TN

 Kappa Iota History

Kappa Iota chapter was founded In the fall of 1945, with the following charter members: Brother William J. Davenport, Brother Thirkield E. Cravens, Sr., Brother T. R. Gaston, Brother T. D. Upshaw, Brother B. W. Harrington, Brother Dr. J. 0. Young, Brother Marvin Harris, Brother Bernard E. Burke, Sr., and Brother T. E. Rhue.

The chapter’s charter members elected the following brothers as its first leadership staff: Brother William J. Davenport - Basileus, Brother T. D. Upshaw - Vice Basileus, Brother Thirkield E. Cravens, Sr. - Keeper of Finance, and Brother B. W. Harrington - Keeper of Peace. 

Kappa Iota chapter became a member of Omega Psi Phi’s 5th District under the leadership of Brother Z. Alexander Looby of Nashville, Tennessee who presided as District Representative at that time.

©2013-2020 - Webmasters Ruth and  D'Wayne Young